Welcome to Travel information web site!

Puerto Rico (Commonwealth of Puerto Rico)


Name: Puerto Rico
Code: PRI
Official Name: Commonwealth of Puerto Rico
Located: Central America and the Caribbean
Capital: San Juan
Calling Code: +1-787
Flag of Commonwealth of Puerto Rico
Flag of Commonwealth of Puerto Rico
Coat of Arms of Commonwealth of Puerto Rico
Coat of Arms of Commonwealth of Puerto Rico

Demographics and Politics

Form of Goverment: Unincorporated territory of the USA
Official Languages: Spanish, English
Regional Languages: Spanish, English
Population: 3706690
Largest cities: San Juan, Bayamon, Carolina, Ponce, Caguas, Guaynabo, Mayaguez, Trujillo Alto, Arecibo, Fajardo, Levittown, Vega Baja
Religion: Roman Cathilicism

Geographic Information

Area Total: 9104.00 sq.km.
Water: 1.60%
Borders: Catibbean Sea
Mountains: Cerro Las Tetas, Cordillera Central
Rivers: Grande de Arecibo, La Plata, Cibuco, Loiza, Bayamon, Grande de Anasco
Climate: Tropical

Puerto Rico Famous Places

El Morro Castle, House of Spain, La Fortaleza, El Yunque National Rainforest, Raices Fountain

Puerto Rico Economy

Services, tourism, food products
Currency: United States dollar (USD)

International Driver License Commonwealth of Puerto Rico

Do you need an International Driver License for travel? Apply for IDL Online!
Apply For International Driver License Online 
More about International Driver License >>
Tips: Driving in a foreign Country

Road Traffic Information

Drive Side: Right
Convention of Road Traffic:
Convention on Road Traffic, of 8 November 1968
Convención sobre la Circulación Vial en Viena el 8 de Noviembre de 1968
Конвенция о дорожном движении, подписанная в Вене 8 ноября 1968 года
Convention sur la Circulation Routière fait à Vienne le 8 Novembre 1968
《道路交通公约》 1968 年11 月8 日订于维也纳
Convention on Road Traffic, of 8 November 1968 - Arabic

Puerto Rico Time Zone (UTC)

Winter:-4 - -4
Summer: -4 - -4
Back to Country List

All Rights Reserver ©2005-2012 NYS ZONE INC