Welcome to Travel information web site!

Cameroon (Republic of Cameroon)


Name: Cameroon
Code: CMR
Official Name: Republic of Cameroon
Located: Sub-Saharan Africa
Capital: Yaounde
Calling Code: +237
Flag of Republic of Cameroon
Flag of Republic of Cameroon
Coat of Arms of Republic of Cameroon
Coat of Arms of Republic of Cameroon

Demographics and Politics

Form of Goverment: Unitary republic
Official Languages: French, English
Regional Languages: About 230 languages across the country
Population: 19100000
Largest cities: Douala, Yaounde, Garoua
Religion: Christianity, Islam, Indigenous

Geographic Information

Area Total: 475442.00 sq.km.
Water: 1.30%
Borders: Nigeria, Chad, the Central African Republic, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, the Republic of the Congo, Bight of Bonny
Mountains: Cameroon
Rivers: Ayina, Ntem, Nyong, Sanaga, Wouri, Benoue, Logone, Dja, Kadéï, Chari, Dibamba, Donga, Kadeï, Katsina Ala, Mungo, Nkam, Noun, Sanaga
Climate: Tropical: humid in the south but increasingly dry towards the north.

Cameroon Famous Places

Benedictine monastery, Palace Royale, Rhumsiki village,

Cameroon Economy

Agriculture and arboriculture
Currency: Central African CFA franc (XAF

International Driver License Republic of Cameroon

Do you need an International Driver License for travel? Apply for IDL Online!
Apply For International Driver License Online 
More about International Driver License >>
Tips: Driving in a foreign Country

Road Traffic Information

Drive Side: Right
Convention of Road Traffic:
Convention on Road Traffic, of 8 November 1968
Convención sobre la Circulación Vial en Viena el 8 de Noviembre de 1968
Конвенция о дорожном движении, подписанная в Вене 8 ноября 1968 года
Convention sur la Circulation Routière fait à Vienne le 8 Novembre 1968
《道路交通公约》 1968 年11 月8 日订于维也纳
Convention on Road Traffic, of 8 November 1968 - Arabic

Cameroon Time Zone (UTC)

Winter:+1 - +1
Summer: +1 - +1
Back to Country List

All Rights Reserver ©2005-2012 NYS ZONE INC