Welcome to Travel information web site!

Dominica (Commonwealth of Dominica)


Name: Dominica
Code: DMA
Official Name: Commonwealth of Dominica
Located: Central America and the Caribbean
Capital: Roseau
Calling Code: +1-767
Flag of Commonwealth of Dominica
Flag of Commonwealth of Dominica
Coat of Arms of Commonwealth of Dominica
Coat of Arms of Commonwealth of Dominica

Demographics and Politics

Form of Goverment: Parliamentary republic
Official Languages: English
Regional Languages: Dominican Creole, French
Population: 72660
Largest cities: Roseau, Portsmouth, Marigot, Berekua, Mahaut, Saint Joseph, Wesley, Salisbury
Religion: Roman Catholicism, Seventh-day Adventism, Islam, Anglicanism,

Geographic Information

Area Total: 0.00 sq.km.
Water: 0.00%
Borders: Caribbean Sea
Rivers: Has 365 rivers: Picard, Dublanc, Colihau, Hampstead, Pagua, Belle Fille, Layou, Trois Piton, est.
Climate: Mildly tropical

Dominica Famous Places

Morne Trois Pitons National Park, Cabrits National Park, Roseau Museum, Botanical Gardens, Old Market, New Market, Morne Bruce

Dominica Economy

Agriculture, fishing, forestry, mining, tourism
Currency: East Caribbean dollar (XCD)

International Driver License Commonwealth of Dominica

Do you need an International Driver License for travel? Apply for IDL Online!
Apply For International Driver License Online 
More about International Driver License >>
Tips: Driving in a foreign Country

Road Traffic Information

Drive Side: Left
Convention of Road Traffic:
Convention on Road Traffic, of 8 November 1968
Convención sobre la Circulación Vial en Viena el 8 de Noviembre de 1968
Конвенция о дорожном движении, подписанная в Вене 8 ноября 1968 года
Convention sur la Circulation Routière fait à Vienne le 8 Novembre 1968
《道路交通公约》 1968 年11 月8 日订于维也纳
Convention on Road Traffic, of 8 November 1968 - Arabic

Dominica Time Zone (UTC)

Winter:-4 - -4
Summer: -4 - -4
Back to Country List

All Rights Reserver ©2005-2012 NYS ZONE INC