Welcome to Travel information web site!

Indonesia (Republic of Indonesia )


Name: Indonesia
Code: IDN
Official Name: Republic of Indonesia
Located: Australia and Oceania
Capital: Jakarta
Calling Code: +62
Flag of Republic of Indonesia
Flag of Republic of Indonesia
Coat of Arms of Republic of Indonesia
Coat of Arms of Republic of Indonesia

Demographics and Politics

Form of Goverment: Presidential republic
Official Languages: Indonesian
Regional Languages: East Timor, Tetum, Portuguese, English, Javanese, Minangkabau, Sundanese
Population: 237424363
Largest cities: Jakarta, Surabaya, Medan, Bandung, Bekasi, Palembang, Tangerang, Makassar, Semarang, Depok
Religion: Islam, Protestantism, Roman Catholicism, Hindu

Geographic Information

Area Total: 1919440.00 sq.km.
Water: 4.85%
Borders: Papua New Guinea, East Timor, Malaysia, Singapore, Malaysia, the Philippines, and Australia
Mountains: Foja Range, Carstensz, Maoke, Barisan
Rivers: Musi, Kapuas, Mahakam, Kapuas,
Climate: Tropical climate, with two seasons: monsoonal wet and dry

Indonesia Famous Places

The National Monument towers, Merdeka Square, The Central Museum, Portuguese Church, Istiqlal Mosque, Lake Toba, Lingga village, Bukittinggi’s Fort de Kock, Karumengan, Kinilow, Lahendong, Leilem, Makule, Senggigi Beach, Gili Islands, Gunung Rinjani

Indonesia Economy

Mixed economy with the private sector and government significant roles
Currency: Rupiah (IDR)

International Driver License Republic of Indonesia

Do you need an International Driver License for travel? Apply for IDL Online!
Apply For International Driver License Online 
More about International Driver License >>
Tips: Driving in a foreign Country

Road Traffic Information

Drive Side: Left
Convention of Road Traffic: Viena 1968
Convention on Road Traffic, of 8 November 1968
Convención sobre la Circulación Vial en Viena el 8 de Noviembre de 1968
Конвенция о дорожном движении, подписанная в Вене 8 ноября 1968 года
Convention sur la Circulation Routière fait à Vienne le 8 Novembre 1968
《道路交通公约》 1968 年11 月8 日订于维也纳
Convention on Road Traffic, of 8 November 1968 - Arabic

Indonesia Time Zone (UTC)

Winter:+7 - +9
Summer: +7 - +9
Back to Country List

All Rights Reserver ©2005-2012 NYS ZONE INC